[SOLVED] Missing files in latest download?

Ask for help or provide support to other members.
Post Reply
User avatar
allenk
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2022 1:10 pm

[SOLVED] Missing files in latest download?

Post by allenk »

First, I love the CMS and have installed it for testing. However, today when I download the latest zip, it seems to not have certain files/directories. I'm using 7zip to extract. Shouldn't there be a databsae.js? Attached is what I have. Is this correct?

When I install and then go to the index.php page from a browser, I get a "Page is not working" error message. Maybe I'm having a senior moment. :?

Thanks for your help.
Attachments
content.png
content.png (2.64 KiB) Viewed 208 times
User avatar
wiz
Admin
Posts: 697
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 12:23 am

Re: Missing files in latest download?

Post by wiz »

Hello allenk, glad you're liking WonderCMS.

The database.js files, along with plugins gets generated the first time you visit your website on your server (hosting provider).

Does your server meet the requirements for WonderCMS? They're listed here: https://www.wondercms.com/requirements
For easier debugging, please list what type of server you're using.
User avatar
allenk
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2022 1:10 pm

Re: Missing files in latest download?

Post by allenk »

Thank you. Yes, I have installed it before and it worked fine. It is this one time it did not generate the proper files. I will download and start again in case something happened during the download. Thanks again.
User avatar
wiz
Admin
Posts: 697
Joined: Sat Oct 30, 2010 12:23 am

Re: Missing files in latest download?

Post by wiz »

No problem at all. Do you mind sharing your server specs?

1. What server type are you running (Apache, NGINX, IIS, Caddy?)
2. What PHP version is the server using?
3. Did your hosting provider do any upgrades?
User avatar
allenk
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2022 1:10 pm

Re: [SOLVED] Missing files in latest download?

Post by allenk »

My apologies for not responding sooner. Once I upgraded PHP to 8.0 for the particular domain, it works just fine.

Thanks.
Post Reply